So another quarter started, this is like my 295702676 quarter, more like my hmm.. i lost track lol. But thats besides the point, this quarter seems doable but not that interesting. I decided to take sociology of families, marriage and intimate relationships, because sociology is my major so i thought it would be beneficial if i took it. I am also taking a lame finite math class, what the fuck is finite math? cuz i dont know, nor has the teacher explained what it is. He has spend four days explanining shit that i honestly dont find important. Arts of Asia seems cool, well i dont like the textbook, but the teacher is caring and helpful. I dont know anything about Asia really, nothing about the religions practiced there, nor any important history, so this class is going to open my damn ignorant eyes.
Today in my sociology class, my teacher went over some myths about the family but some how our class discussion ended up being about when do you know you should have sex? Hmmm. I think it's different for everyone. Some people are comfortable having sex for fun, others think it should be more meaningful than just having a good time. I have chosen not to have sex because there has not been a person in which I felt worth doing that with. I have had plenty of chances, but i always say "no!", and i am going to keep saying no until I find the right person, as cliche as that sounds. Who know when the heck I am going to meet a good guy who is caring, honest, and loves me even with my long list of flaws, but I dont mind waiting. =]
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment